MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Eduardo Núñez
AVG HR RBI
.241 3 11
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 190
Position: 3BBorn: 6/15/1987 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2004)


Latest News
May 20 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-0. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 19 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-3. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 18 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4. Nunez scored once. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 16 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Oakland Athletics 6-4. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 16 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 14 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 1 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 12 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 11 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 1 for 5 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 11 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Yankees 5-4. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 9 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 9-6. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 3-2. Nunez scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 6 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Texas Rangers 6-1. Nunez scored once. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Texas Rangers 6-5. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
May 4 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 3 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 11-5. Nunez scored once. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-6. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 10-6. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. Nunez scored once. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Apr. 28 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-6. Nunez scored once. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
Apr. 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. Nunez added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-0. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Apr. 21 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 3 for 4 with a double Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Oakland Athletics 7-3. Nunez scored once. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Apr. 20 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 9-0. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 10-1. Nunez scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 2 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Yankees 6-3. Nunez scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-7. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Yankees 14-1. Nunez scored once. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7. Nunez scored twice. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 1 for 6 with a double Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Miami Marlins 4-2. Nunez scored once. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Miami Marlins 7-3. Nunez scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 30 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 1 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Mar. 8 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Nunez is likely to be the opening-day second baseman for the Boston Red Sox while Dustin Pedroia recovers from offseason knee surgery.
Analysis: Nunez would be the first player other than Pedroia to start a Boston opener at second since Mark Loretta in 2006. Pedroia made his major league debut Aug. 22 that year.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 NYY 30 50 12 14 1 0 1 7 3 2 5 0 .280 .321 .360
2011 NYY 112 309 38 82 18 2 5 30 22 37 22 6 .265 .313 .385
2012 NYY 38 89 14 26 4 1 1 11 6 12 11 2 .292 .330 .393
2013 NYY 90 304 38 79 17 4 3 28 20 51 10 3 .260 .307 .372
2014 Min 72 204 26 51 7 4 4 24 5 31 9 3 .250 .271 .382
2015 Min 72 188 23 53 14 1 4 20 12 29 8 4 .282 .327 .431
2016 Min 91 371 49 110 15 1 12 47 15 58 27 6 .296 .325 .439
2016 SF 50 182 24 49 9 3 4 20 14 30 13 4 .269 .327 .418
2016 Tot 141 553 73 159 24 4 16 67 29 88 40 10 .288 .325 .432
2017 SF 76 302 37 93 21 0 4 31 12 29 18 5 .308 .334 .417
2017 Bos 38 165 23 53 12 0 8 27 6 25 6 2 .321 .353 .539
2017 Tot 114 467 60 146 33 0 12 58 18 54 24 7 .313 .341 .460
2018 Bos 41 162 19 39 11 0 3 11 5 31 2 1 .241 .262 .364
Career 710 2326 303 649 129 16 49 256 120 335 131 36 .279 .316 .411

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 NYY Total 5 11 4 3 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 0 .273 .273 .818
    LDS 3 5 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .200 .200 .400
    LCS 2 6 2 2 0 1 1 1 0 0 1 0 .333 .333 1.167
2016 SF Total 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Bos Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 10 15 4 3 1 1 1 1 0 0 2 0 .200 .200 .600


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Yourtake | Video | Photos | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices